Day 2 at Nationals

I had a very good day to start off the individual competition at this year’s nationals.  I started off with a come from behind 4-3 win over Ontario teammate Brock Richardson.  I followed that up with a 16-0 win over a new athlete from BC.  My final game of the day was against Josee from Quebec which I won 10-0.  for some reason I decided to make the day extra challenging by throwing away one jack in every game of the day.  I can’t wait to see what I can do with two jacks per game tomorrow.  I have clinched first place in my pool but I have one more pool game tomorrow at 9 am, then it will be on to the semi’s and finals tomorrow afternoon.  I am very pleased with my bounce back abilities today and I am quietly confident going into tomorrow.  

I hope to be reporting more good news tomorrow.  Good night from Surrey, BC.

 

Keven

About bocciashooter
Canadian BC1 Paralympic Boccia Athlete and 2011 National Champion. The only "foot player" in the country.

3 Responses to Day 2 at Nationals

  1. Peter & Betsy Worthylake says:

    Hey Keven,

    I’ve never had the privilege of e-mailing an Olympic hopeful. I’m so glad you are doing great. I’m not a religious sort but I pray you go to London! Our best to you!!!
    Peter & Betsy

  2. You are certainly meeting your challenges, Keven. We are both very proud of you.
    Nanny and Grampy Poole

  3. NANNY & THE GIRLS says:

    We’re all rooting for you here in Cambridge (chick weekend 🙂 Pat says ‘way to go!” Kathy says – ‘awesome!’ Your mom and dad are here and we’re just catching up on all the family news. Nanny says, “I’m very proud of you!!”

    We’ll be checking back on how you do over the next few days……Luv all the family xoxox

Leave a Reply

